Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Patterson re-elected to DMEA board

Related Articles
  Email   Print

DMEA's annual meeting on June 15 provided an evening of family fun, entertainment, education, and full bellies, as Jimmer's Back Country BBQ served up a delicious meal.

It was also a night for DMEA to celebrate the future. DMEA showcased new technologies in energy efficiency, transportation and, of course, broadband. An important conversation addressed how the way DMEA generates and delivers electricity has changed thanks to more robust and affordable renewable resources and the changing needs of members.

The meeting also marked the close of DMEA's board of director elections. Three seats were up for election this year -- Districts 1, 2 and 5. The District 2 and 5 candidates ran unopposed and were deemed elected at the meeting. Kyle Martinez maintained his seat as the District 2 representative; Chris Hauck was welcomed as District 5 representative. Hauck takes the place of Marshall Collins who moved off the board this year as he met his term limit obligation after 12 years of dedicated service.

Two candidates ran for the District 1 seat, incumbent Bill Patterson and challenger Ed Ulibarri. Patterson retained his seat securing 3,003 (71.3 percent) votes. Ulibarri secured 1206 (28.7 percent) votes.

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: