Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Precinct caucuses take place March 1

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Precinct caucuses will be held Tuesday, March 1, at 7 p.m. Locations for both the Republican and Democratic parties can be found below. A map of precinct boundaries is located at www.deltacounty.com.

According to the League of Women Voters, you can vote at your caucus when you:

• Have been a resident of the precinct in which you live for 30 days,

• Have registered to vote no later than 29 days before the caucus, and

• Have been affiliated with the party holding the caucus at least two months before the caucus.

At the caucuses, delegates will be nominated for the Republican county assembly March 19 at the Delta Performing Arts Center and for the Democratic county assembly March 12 at Hotchkiss High School. If you are elected as a delegate at your caucus, you are expected to attend the assembly. If you are elected as an alternate, you are asked to attend in case delegates don't show. At the assembly, you will vote on various issues, including candidates for county office.

Each of the four Republican candidates for county commissioner, Districts 2 and 3, must receive 30 percent of the votes to move forward to the Republican primary. The other option is to petition on.

Delegates will also be selected for the state conventions.

Delta County Caucus Locations

March 1 • 7 p.m.


Precincts 1-10 Delta-Montrose Technical College

Precincts 11-14 Cedaredge Elementary School

Precincts 15-16 Hotchkiss K-8 School

Precinct 17 Crawford Elementary School

Precincts 18-20 Paonia Campus Tech College


Precinct 1 Delta First Assembly of God

Precinct 2 Bill Heddles Recreation Center

Precinct 3 Bill Heddles Recreation Center

Precinct 4 Garnet Mesa Elementary School

Precinct 5 Garnet Mesa Elementary School

Precinct 6 Garnet Mesa Elementary School

Precinct 7 Garnet Mesa Elementary School

Precinct 8 Orchard City Town Hall

Precinct 9 Eckert Presbyterian Church

Precinct 10 Eckert Presbyterian Church

Precinct 11 Cedaredge Middle School

Precinct 12 Cedaredge Middle School

Precinct 13 Cedaredge Middle School

Precinct 14 Cedaredge Middle School

Precinct 15 Rogers Mesa Community Center

Precinct 16 Hotchkiss Memorial Hall - Main Ballroom

Precinct 17 Crawford Town Hall

Precinct 18 Paonia Middle School

Precinct 19 Paonia Middle School

Precinct 20 Paonia Middle School

Visit deltacounty.com for caucus addresses and precinct boundaries.

Read more from:
caucus, Democrats, election, event, Republicans
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: