Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

School board election set for Nov. 7

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Three directors will be elected to the Delta County School Board in November. Beginning Aug. 7, interested candidates may obtain nomination petitions and notice forms from the Delta County clerk and recorder's office in the county courthouse. Candidates must reside in Director District 1 (City of Delta and west), District IV (Hotchkiss area, north and east of Cedaredge) and District V (Paonia/Crawford area). A map of the director districts is available at the county clerk's office or at the school district office in Read.

To be qualified, a candidate must have been a registered elector and a resident of the school district for at least 12 consecutive months before the election. Individuals must present completed nomination petitions and written notice of intention to be a candidate no later than Sept. 1.

The Director District IV seat is held by Tammy Smith, who is term limited. Ron Germann, Director District 1, and Jan Tuin, Director District V, are eligible to run for re-election.

Read more from:
school, school board
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: