Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

School board race draws 3

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Three school board candidates submitted the required petitions prior to the deadline of Friday, Aug. 28, for the election to be held in November. Two directors will be chosen for four-year terms.

In Director District II (Delta area), Genevieve Novinger and Jill Jurca are seeking the seat currently held by Kathy Svenson. Svenson declined to seek a second term in office.

In Director District III (Cedaredge/Orchard City), Pete Blair is unopposed. Blair is completing his first term in office and is currently board president.

Rene Loy Maas, Delta County election official, said the election will be conducted by mail, with ballots going out the week of Oct. 12. In addition to the school district, the North Fork Water Conservancy District, Delta County and five municipalities (Orchard City being the only exception) are also participating in the election. They have until Friday to certify their ballot wording.

Read more from:
Delta, School Board
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: