Web Analytics

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Senior CommUnity meals listed for July

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through July 31 follows:

Wednesday, July 3 -- Potato crusted cod, coleslaw, oven browned potatoes, fiesta blend vegetables, roll, tartar sauce, ambrosia fruit dessert.

Thursday, July 4 -- Meal sites closed.

Friday, July 5 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, spring mix salad, Italian vegetable blend, French bread, pineapple chunks.

Monday, July 8 -- Stuffed green peppers, toss salad with tomato, peas and carrots, roll, cherry crisp.

Tuesday, July 9 -- Chicken taco salad with tortilla chips and sour cream, black bean salad, mandarin oranges, ice cream.

Wednesday, July 10 -- Roast turkey, kidney bean salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, roll, cake.

Thursday, July 11 ­-- Beef tips over white rice, kidney bean and cheese salad, carrots, roll, strawberries and whip cream.

Friday, July 12 -- Cheeseburger, three bean salad, baked potato wedges, cauliflower, watermelon.

Monday, July 15 -- Paprika chicken, pickled beets, brown rice with mushroom gravy, carrots, tropical fruit mix.

Tuesday, July 16 -- Open face hot turkey sandwich, three bean salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, chateau blend vegetables, peach cobbler.

Wednesday, July 17 -- Deluxe pepperoni and beef pizza, tomato cucumber salad, island mix vegetables, grapes.

Thursday, July 18 -- Roast beef, pickled beet and onion salad, sweet potatoes with apples, green beans, roll, applesauce cake.

Friday, July 19 -- Beef and rice burrito, mandarin spinach salad, refried beans, morning glory muffin.

Monday, July 22 -- Meat loaf with tomato glaze, toss salad, Parmesan garlic potatoes, green beans, 1/2 orange, apple crisp.

Tuesday, July 23 -- Barbecue chicken on whole wheat bun, cucumber and grape salad, potato salad, banana.

Wednesday, July 24 -- Fettuccine alfredo with chicken breast, spring mix and tomato salad, broccoli, garlic French bread, orange sherbet.

Thursday, July 25 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, tossed salad with tomato, Italian blend vegetables, garlic butter roll, peaches and pears.

Friday, July 26 -- Barbecue beef sandwich, coleslaw, potato salad, baked beans, mixed fruit cup.

Monday, July 29 -- Chicken breast with mushroom sauce and brown rice, tomato cucumber salad, California blend vegetables, roll, grapes.

Tuesday, July 30 -- Liver and onions or beef patty with carrot and onion gravy, toss salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, carrots, honey fruit dessert.

Wednesday, July 31 -- Roast beef, kidney bean salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, carrots, roll, strawberry shortcake.

Read more from:
What's Happening
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: