Eight Cedaredge athletes earn all-state track honors in 2018

Photo by Tamie Meck Clockwise, from lower left, Ty Grant, Alex Barron, Drew Markley and Wyatt Camp made the CHSAA All-State First Team for their state championship in the 4x200 relay. The Bruins 4x100 team also earned all-state first team honors.

The following eight members of the 2018 Cedaredge boys track and field team were honored by being named to this year's Class 2A All-State First Team in track and field by the Colorado High School Activities Association:

freshman Alex Barron (4x200 relay),

junior Wyatt Camp (4x100 and 4x200 relays),

senior Ty Grant (200-meter dash, 4x200 and 4x400 relays),

sophomore Joshua Jenkins (4x100 relay),

senior Drew Markley (4x200 and 4x400 relays),

senior Jordan McMillan (4x400 relay),

sophomore Zack McMillan (4x100 relay) and

senior Danny Mendoza (4x100 and 4x400 relays).

Load comments