401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Swearing in ceremonies begin tonight with Crawford

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Assuming there were no ties or needed recounts, election results are in and each of the three North Fork municipal governments will swear in their newly elected leaders at their next regularly scheduled meeting.

Crawford will hold a swearing-in ceremony for four new trustees and a new mayor tonight at 7 p.m. at Crawford Town Hall.

Three Paonia trustees will be sworn in following completion of old business at the April 12 meeting, which begins at 7 p.m. Once the three candidates are sworn in, mayor pro tem Charles Stewart, who ran unopposed, will be sworn in as mayor. Trustees will then appoint a fourth trustee to fill the seat vacated by Stewart. That person will serve out Stewart's term as trustee, which ends April 2018.

The Town of Hotchkiss will swear in new trustees at the regular monthly meeting on April 14. The meeting was originally scheduled at Hotchkiss High School as part of an ongoing tradition, but due to the school play happening that night, the meeting will be held at Hotchkiss Town Hall, beginning at 6:30 p.m.

Hotchkiss Student Council members not participating in the play will attend the meeting and be seated with trustees. During the meeting the council will award its annual scholarships to two graduating HHS seniors.

Read more from:
North Fork
Crawford, Election
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: