401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Town combines planning with zoning commission

Related Articles
  Email   Print

The Town of Paonia now has a functioning five-member Planning and Zoning Commission after the board of trustees approved combining the existing planning commission with the town Zoning Board of Adjustments.

Town code requires the town to have a five-member planning commission. Members must be town residents and include two elected officials -- the mayor and one board member, to be appointed by the mayor; and three additional members appointed by the mayor.

Town administrator Ken Knight urged approval of the consolidation of the two entities, stating that it's common for small towns to have a combined planning and zoning commission.

Mayor Charles Stewart and trustee Bill Bear, along with Barb Heck, Mary Bachran and Dave Knutson, who was appointed at the meeting, will serve on the newly-combined commission.

Read more from:
North Fork
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: