Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday), Delta Senior Center (Monday-Wednesday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Wednesday-Friday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday-Wednesday-Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-5302; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through June 28 follows:

Monday, June 3 -- Meat loaf, mashed potatoes and gravy, kidney bean salad, California blend veggies, wheat roll and apple crisp.

Tuesday, June 4 -- Oven fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, black bean salad, peas and honey bee ambrosia.

Wednesday, June 5 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, pickled beets and onions, chuckwagon vegetable blend, roll, frosted cake and half an orange.

Thursday, June 6 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, tossed salad, green beans, garlic breadstick and sliced peaches.

Friday, June 7 -- Tahitian chicken, fried rice, broccoli, whole wheat roll and one-cup fruit dessert.

Monday, June 10 -- Homemade deluxe pepperoni and beef pizza, tomato, onion and cucumber salad, summer squash and berry blend crisp.

Tuesday, June 11 -- Hamloaf, baked potato, spinach mandarin salad, mixed vegetables, onion roll and sliced pears.

Wednesday, June 12 -- Oven-roasted chicken, parsley buttered potatoes, Harvard beets, green beans, biscuit and fruit cocktail.

Thursday, June 13 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, oven-browned potatoes, tossed salad, California blend vegetables, wheat roll and banana cake.

Friday, June 14 -- Potato-crusted cod, fish house coleslaw, oven browned potatoes, Italian stewed tomatoes, whole wheat roll and watermelon.

Monday, June 17 -- Swedish meatballs over egg noodles, tossed salad, broccoli, roll and sliced pears.

Tuesday, June 18 -- Barbecue chicken on a whole wheat bun, macaroni and cheese, crunchy garden coleslaw, macaroni and cheese, confetti peas and fruited gelatin.

Wednesday, June 19 -- Beef stew with cornbread, cucumber and red grape salad, quarter orange and PBOK cookie.

Thursday, June 20 -- Salisbury steak, broccoli, tossed salad, roll, bananas and mandarin oranges.

Friday, June 21 -- Liver and onions or homemade beef patty, baked potato, mandarin spinach salad, beets and fresh grapes.

Monday, June 24 -- Italian chicken breast, fettuccine alfredo, tossed salad, Italian vegetable blend, French bread and Italian ice.

Tuesday, June 25 -- Homemade deluxe pepperoni and beef pizza, tomato cucumber salad, apple and berry blend crisp.

Wednesday, June 26 -- Beef and rice burrito smothered with green sauce, lettuce, tomato and cheese, refried beans and churro.

Thursday, June 27 -- Deluxe tuna salad plate, breadstick and cantaloupe.

Friday, June 28 -- Cheeseburger on whole wheat bun, potato salad, baked beans, orange wedge and ice cream.

Tags

Load comments